Pastors Prayer Shield 2020


 

Dear Pastor/Elder

Greetings in the Glorious name of our Wonderful Savior.
We have concluded the 40Day Fast & Prayer for 2020 and we want to thank you for your prayer and support to make the event memorable for the Lord’s glory and His namesake.
As we approach the month of October, we want to remember you serving faithfully and sacrificially as the under shepherds for the Great High Priest.
NECF has dedicated the October month, as Prayer Shield for Pastors and Leaders with the theme “Way Forward”. You will be receiving weekly devotions and prayer items for your church members to uphold you. Their support and encouragement will enable you to soldier on through these challenging times.
May the Lord’s grace and favor continue to build a hedge of protection to you and your family as you labor joyfully in His harvest field.

Yours in Christ
Pastor Sam Ang

 

EN BM CN

 

Prayer Points – Prayer Shield

1 Oct 2020 (Thur)

Psalm 46: 10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

  • Pray for your pastors and leaders to continue to be still before the Lord, to be of clear and sound mind, and to hear from God personally to chart outnew for the church. Pray for peace of heart and mind, and against any fears or anxieties that they might be going through uncertainties.
  • Pray for your pastors and leaders to handle changes and transitions well from MCO/RMCO while begin to resume meetings. Pray that they will continue to be efficient and effective as leaders, patient and loving as shepherds, courageous and visionary as spiritual vanguards.

2 Oct 2020 (Fri)

Matthew 11:28-30 Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

  • Pray for your pastors and leaders to access to the very heart and mind of God through meditating of His living word and fervent prayers. Pray that they will once again experience God’s love and grace and to be healed of any wounds or rejections the past.
  • Pray for fresh love and anointing flow from the throne of God unto your pastors and leaders, that they will rest well and regain their spiritual strength in the Lord. They shall be renewed in their spirit, vision, calling, with a sense of purpose and destiny in the Kingdom of God.

3 Oct 2020 (Sat)

1 Corinthians 4:15 For though you have countless guides in Christ, you do not have many fathers. For I became your father in Christ Jesus through the gospel.

  • Pray for your pastors and leaders that God will give them good mentors and spiritual fathers that will come alongside to them. Pray they will be able to enjoy good friendship and partnership in Christ that will enrich their spiritual journey.
  • Pray for your pastors and leaders that they will not merely be guardians in Christ, but they will become your spiritual fathers through the gospel. Pray that their spirit of fatherhood will be imparted and modelled by the younger generation, in order to impact them with the image and love of godly spiritual fathers.

Prayer Point Day1-3 Bahan Doa Hari1-3 代祷事项 第1-3天

4 Oct 2020 (Sun)

 


5 Oct 2020 (Mon)

 


6 Oct 2020 (Tue)

 


7 Oct 2020 (Wed)

 


8 Oct 2020 (Thur)

 


9 Oct 2020 (Fri)

 


10 Oct 2020 (Sat)

 


11 Oct 2020 (Sun)

 


12 Oct 2020 (Mon)

 


13 Oct 2020 (Tue)

 


14 Oct 2020 (Wed)

 


15 Oct 2020 (Thur)

 


16 Oct 2020 (Fri)

 


17 Oct 2020 (Sat)

 


18 Oct 2020 (Sun)

 


19 Oct 2020 (Mon)

 


20 Oct 2020 (Tue)

 


21 Oct 2020 (Wed)

 


22 Oct 2020 (Thur)

 


23 Oct 2020 (Fri)

 


24 Oct 2020 (Sat)

 


25 Oct 2020 (Sun)

 


26 Oct 2020 (Mon)

 


27 Oct 2020 (Tue)

 


28 Oct 2020 (Wed)

 


29 Oct 2020 (Thur)

 


30 Oct 2020 (Fri)

 


31 Oct 2020 (Sat)